ZapLab is for
A lab that wants the whole product on every plan and the format library already installed.
Comparison
LabSmart calls itself the easiest available pathology lab software and says it serves more than 2,500 labs. It covers the same daily ground we do — registration, billing, reports, WhatsApp delivery, accounting — and sells it in tiers. The difference is mostly what arrives on day one and what a plan includes.
ZapLab is for
A lab that wants the whole product on every plan and the format library already installed.
LabSmart is for
A lab that wants the simplest possible cloud system and a short trial to judge it on.
Checked against their published material on 3 October 2026. We do not quote their prices here, because a price we copied months ago would be wrong by the time you read it — compare the two pricing pages on the day.
ZapLab
From ₹349 a month plus GST, billed for a term, with every feature on every plan.
See every planLabSmart
Published tiers from ₹417 a month (Basic) to ₹1,667 (Diagnostic Centre Premium), with 20% off annual billing, a 5-day trial and a money-back guarantee.
As published at labsmartlis.com, read 3 October 2026. Prices change, so check theirs on the day rather than taking ours for it.
Every module, feature by feature. A tick marks where ZapLab is the stronger choice; a dash means the two are level.
ZapLab is the stronger choice on 19 of 28 points
9 level, and nothing where LabSmart leads on capability.
Compared on
ZapLabUs
28 points compared
LabSmart
As published, Oct 2026
Pricing model
ZapLab
Flat monthly rate billed for a term, from ₹349 a month plus GST. No onboarding fee, no setup charge, and a 7-day trial without a card.
LabSmart
Tiered monthly subscription, discounted for annual billing.
Trying it
ZapLab
7 days, self-serve, no card.
LabSmart
A 5-day trial with a money-back guarantee.
What a plan includes
ZapLab
Every feature on every plan; plans differ on volume, not capability.
LabSmart
Capability varies by tier.
Patient registration and billing
ZapLab
One screen: register, order tests, raise the bill and take payment together.
LabSmart
Supported.
Home collection
ZapLab
Visit booking, phlebotomist assignment and payment at the door.
LabSmart
Not stated on their site.
Barcoded samples
ZapLab
Barcodes, labels, collect and receive, with a rejection reason recorded.
LabSmart
QR-coded bills and reports.
Result entry and flags
ZapLab
Previous value beside the new one, automatic flags, calculated parameters from formulas.
LabSmart
Abnormal value checker and template restrictions.
Reference ranges
ZapLab
317 ranges shipped, matched by sex, age band and critical limits, with the most specific winning.
LabSmart
Configured per lab.
Pathologist review and sign-off
ZapLab
Enter, verify, approve, release — each step recorded against a person.
LabSmart
Supported.
Analyser integration
ZapLab
HL7/ASTM on Growth and above, unlimited analysers.
LabSmart
Not stated on their site.
Radiology reporting
ZapLab
Studies, templates and reporting on Growth and above.
LabSmart
Not stated on their site.
Report formats on day one
ZapLab
157 tests and 381 parameters, with 317 reference ranges, already installed.
LabSmart
Customisable formats across multiple departments.
QR-verifiable reports
ZapLab
Every report carries a QR a patient can use to verify it came from the lab.
LabSmart
QR-coded bills and reports.
Two signatories
ZapLab
Built in, because Indian reports carry two.
LabSmart
Not stated on their site.
Amendments
ZapLab
Reissue with the reason printed and the superseded values kept.
LabSmart
Not stated on their site.
WhatsApp, SMS and email
ZapLab
On every plan, metered by message.
LabSmart
Online report delivery over WhatsApp, SMS and email.
Accounting and expenses
ZapLab
Expenses and a day book on every plan.
LabSmart
Daily business accounting and expense management.
Referral doctor commissions
ZapLab
Commission tracking and referrer analytics on every plan.
LabSmart
Not stated on their site.
Turnaround analytics
ZapLab
TAT tracking by test and by stage, on every plan.
LabSmart
Not stated on their site.
Google review requests
ZapLab
Automated after a report is released.
LabSmart
Not stated on their site.
Staff logins
ZapLab
Unlimited on every plan, including the cheapest.
LabSmart
Typically a number of included logins per plan.
Roles and permissions
ZapLab
Permission-based, with per-role overrides a lab can set itself.
LabSmart
Employee permission management and activity tracking.
Audit trail
ZapLab
Every state change recorded against a person and a time.
LabSmart
Employee activity tracking.
Your branding only
ZapLab
No "powered by" line on any plan.
LabSmart
Not stated on their site.
Data residency
ZapLab
Hosted in India, with the sub-processors named on our privacy page.
LabSmart
Not stated on their site.
DPDP data rights
ZapLab
Consent records, a data export, and erasure that respects medical retention duties.
LabSmart
Not stated on their site.
GST billing
ZapLab
Bill of Supply for exempt diagnostic services, with SAC 9993 and GSTIN on every bill.
LabSmart
Billing supported.
Cloud or installed
ZapLab
Browser only. Nothing to install, nothing to back up.
LabSmart
Cloud only — they state they do not provide offline software.
Capability and pricing model only. We do not quote their prices: a figure copied months ago would be wrong by the time you read it.
If that is you, we would rather you used them. A lab on the wrong product is nobody’s win.
Something here out of date? Tell us at contact@zaplab.in and we will correct it.